global $user_info; { echo '
Sosua girls
'; }

Author Topic: Cangrejo bridge  (Read 1835 times)

DJ Oldboy

Cangrejo bridge
« on: August 12, 2023, 05:40:57 PM »
January will be 1st time back in Sosua since '18. Had a nice run of 8 vacations there and 2  in Costambar pre covid. 1st post here but I'm an IFTC veteran.Glad to find another site for Info and contacts. Will be back on here,frequency unknown but for now...Un pregunta,compas. What is the Cangrejo detour like. Is it just another pain in the ass or a total shitshow. Just wanted a preview . Good old Flt 935 puts you goin thru Cangrejo and Charimicos at 4 15 ;How much additional time with detour? Muchas gracias

jd66

Re: Cangrejo bridge
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2023, 06:04:38 PM »
Depends on the time of day you are going through there
Most are reporting it adds about 15 minutes to your trip
But they also report times where it can be significantly longer especially if there is an accident along the route.

Might want to limit the number of trips through that area and it shouldn't be much of an issue most days or travel during times when traffic will be less

Don't expect the bridge to be completed anytime soon.

DJ Oldboy

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2023, 06:25:56 PM »
Gracias,compa. Saw recent statement by President that bridge would be done by December but that's a bet I'll pass on

ToToMarauder

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2023, 08:32:06 AM »
i hope they get this bridge fixed already , damn. is a pain in the ass coming from sti
binary thinking at its best

jd66

« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2023, 12:31:49 PM »
Absolutely no way that bridge finished by the end of the year

Heat

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2023, 11:27:21 AM »

Travelguy90

« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2023, 05:18:29 PM »
I’m proud of them. They stretched a 3-6 month job into 18-24 months, but it’s coming to an end. Maybe by 2025 it’ll be functiona montellano and other little towns hopefully enjoyed the temporary uptick in traffic.